Eumind - EUrope meets INDia

Log in
Folder linkGeneral / Contact
Folder linkEumind schools
Folder linkeJournal projects
Folder linkVisits staff
Folder linkExchanges students
Folder linkNews / Events
Folder linkQuality assurance
Users on-line: 1 (0 logged)

2010 Visit Dutch teachers Feb 6-13th
 A delegation of 12 teachers from the Netherlands has visited EUMIND schools, Mumbai, from Feb. 6 - Feb. 12, 2010.
Mr. Stephan Meershoek, director of the Department of Educational Services in the agency mandated by the Netherlands Ministry of Education to promote and support a more international orientation in primary and secondary schools, was a member of the delegation.
Group leaders were: Annemie Mateusen (group A) and Ludo Mateusen, chair EUMIND Europe (group B)
The delegation has been split into two groups:
Group A, comprising 6 teachers from 5 schools, has visited EUMIND founding member schools: St. Xavier's JC, The Cathedral and John Connon School, Christ Church High School, Pawar Public School and Jamnabai Narsee School.
The aim of this visit was to get to know the Indian School system. Four themes have been addressed: Holistic approach of values in education, Early English learning, Multi-culturalism Environmental education.
Group B consisted of 6 teachers from 5 schools. This group has visited ‘new Eumind member schools’. Hasanat High School, St.Gregorios High School, Smt. Lil. Podar Senior Sec. High School. ISC, D.G.Khetan International School , DYPatil Intl School, and Campion School.
The aim of the visit was to discuss e-Journal projects to be set up in the academic year 2010-2011 and to promote other educational initiatives.


Marie-Heleen Luchinger (groep B / Visser ’t Hooft Lyceum), Willy van Bunningen (groep A/ Scala College), Dawn E. Milner (groep B/ Willem van Oranje College), Ruud de Boer(groep A/Oostvaarders College)
Standing : Stephan Meershoek (groep A/ Europees Platform), Aaafke Eggels (groep B/ Scholengemeenschap St. Ursula) , Tim van Pruissen (groep B/ Scholengemeenschap St. Ursula), Peter Vooges (groep B / Anna Van Rijncollege), Marian Meulenkamp (groep A / SG Stevensbeek), Felix van de Gein (groep A /Maasland College), Reinier van As (groep A / Oostvaarders College), Frans Rasing (groep A/ Overbetuwe College), Ludo Mateusen (leader group B)
Click here to read more Click here to read more
The following schools have been visited

REAP (Reach Education Action Programme). Fr. Trevor Miranda
D.G.Khetan International School, Mumbai. Ms. Kavita Agarwal
Pawar Public School. Dr. Ms. Madura Phadke
Hasanat High School, Mumbai. Dr. Ms. Pramila Kudva
St.Gregorios High School, Mumbai. Ms. Ranjini Krishnaswamy
Jamnabai Narsee School, Mumbai. Ms. Sudeshna Chatterjee
Smt. Lilavatibai Podar Senior Secondary School. ISC, Mumbai. Ms. Norina Fernandes
The Cathedral and John Connon School, Mumbai. Ms. Meera Isaacs
St. Xavier’s Junior College, Mumbai. Fr. Mascarenhas Frazer SJ and Dr. Rajendra Shinde- International Coordinator
DYPatil Intl School, Mumbai. Mr. Husien Burhani
Campion School. Mr. Paul Machado.
Christ Church School, Mumbai. Mr. Carl Laurie
St. Xavier’s High School, Panchgani. Fr. Naijjin
Pawar Public School, Pune. Dr. Ms. Anjali Gurjar
Date created:11/21/09
Last change:02/21/10
Impressio eJournal © 2015 Eumind - EUrope meets INDia Switch to Library level